The members of the 2020 Lilac Court were selected on Sunday, March 8. Pictured left to right are: Princess Stacy Caeiro, Princess Lizzy Florey, Princess Karli Wilson, Princess Abby Lynch and Princess Jamya Whitman. The Lombard Junior Women’s Club held its annual Lilac Princess Program Preliminary Judging earlier in the day at Sunset Knoll Recreation Center. The five princesses, who were chosen from a field of 23 contestants, visited the Lombard Junior Women’s Club’s clubhouse in Eastgate Shopping Center on the evening of March 8 for their orientation. In addition to posing for photos at the clubhouse, the princesses received gifts and their flower crown tiaras. Three of the princesses (Caeiro, Florey and Wilson) are seniors at Willowbrook High School, while two of the princesses (Lynch and Whitman) are juniors at Glenbard East High School. One of the princesses will be named the 2020 Lilac Queen during the coronation ceremony at Lilacia Park on May 2. This year marks the 90th anniversary of the naming of Lombard’s first Lilac Queen.


Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.